Board of Directors

John J. Jackson III, President (Louisiana)


Wildlife attorney and sport hunting advocate, spokesman and outdoor writer; 19th Past President of Safari Club International; past Chairman of both SCI's Governmental Affairs and Renewable Wildlife Resources Committee who initiated and led most of Safari Club International's Renewable Wildlife Resources Committee and Governmental Affairs programs and victories for nearly a decade.

View Profile

Philippe Chardonnet (France), Director



Philippe is the Past Executive Director of the International Foundation for the Conservation of Wildlife (IGF) in Paris.  The IGF is a very active foundation with ongoing projects in 38 African countries.  It has projects around the globe from Brazil and Bolivia to Mongolia.  It was founded by H.I.H. Prince Abdorezza who was recognized as the “greatest hunter in the world” by Craig Boddington and who received every conceivable award as proof of that fact.  Baron Bertrand des Clers was IGF’s Executive Director before Philippe replaced him in 2001.  Philippe was groomed by the Prince and Bertrand to head the IGF and it was the expressed wish of both that Philippe replace Bertrand on the Conservation Force Board of Directors whenever Bertrand became unable to serve.



View Profile



Shane Mahoney (Canada), Director



Shane Patrick Mahoney is the Founder and Executive Director of the Institute for Biodiversity, Ecosystem Science, and Sustainability at Memorial University of Newfoundland and Labrador. He also leads the Sustainable Development and Strategic Science Division of the Department of Environment and Conservation, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador.


View Profile

Chrissie Jackson (Louisiana), Secretary 


Chrissie is the Secretary/Treasurer of Conservation Force. She is past-President of the Sables of Safari Club International and served as a vice-President on SCI's Executive Committee for two years.


View Profile

Renee Snider (California), Director

In March 2017 Renee Snider was elected to the Board of Directors of Conservation Force. We are so pleased to have a hunter with her level of personal achievement, unequaled experience in hunting world-wide (all six continents), and devotion to nature, people, and the hunting community. She adds unmatchable and up-to-date knowledge to the Conservation Force team and is an excellent addition to our “Leadership” and “Think Tank” components.


View Profile


Danene van der Westhuyzen (Namibia), Director

Danene was elected to the board in late January 2020 after years of coordinating on Namibia and African conservation issues with Conservation Force. Danene has been the President of the Namibian Professional Hunters Association (NAPHA) for several years, Chair and CEO of Operators & Professional Hunting Associations of Africa (OPHAA), Trustee of Hunters United Against Poachers, Board Member of The Nature Conservation Board of Namibia and serves on the DSC Conservation Advisory Board. She has won the DSC Operator of the Year Award and the APHA OX of Okavango Award for her “immense contribution towards conservation.” She is a dangerous game PH, a wife and mother of three. She and her husband Gysbert operate ARU Game Lodges with its conservation initiatives.

View Profile

Deceased Founding Board Members
Board of Advisors: 


         Andre DeGeorges

         Greg Simons

         Yves LeCocq

         Ricardo Longoria

         John Janelli

         Rupert Brown

         Marco Pani





3240 S. I-10 Service Road W, Suite 200 | Metairie, Louisiana 70001-6911 USA
504.837.1233 office   |  504.837.1145 fax |




© 2018 by Conservation Force.