top of page

Board of Directors

John J. Jackson III, President (Louisiana)

Wildlife attorney and sport hunting advocate, spokesman and outdoor writer; 19th Past President of Safari Club International; past Chairman of both SCI's Governmental Affairs and Renewable Wildlife Resources Committee who initiated and led most of Safari Club International's Renewable Wildlife Resources Committee and Governmental Affairs programs and victories for nearly a decade.


Bert Klineburger, Founding Director (Texas)

Member of SCI Hunting Hall of Fame; pioneer and foremost developer of hunting and tourism in Africa and Asia including Uganda, Tanzania, Mozambique, CAR, Mongolia, Nepal, Iran, Brazil, China, USSR, etc.; advisor, author of many acclaimed books and hundreds of articles, and spokesman on hunting; licensed Professional Hunter, travel agent and country real estate salesman. His most recent book is International Hunter, 1945-1999, Hunting's Greatest Era.

Philippe Chardonnet (France), Director

Philippe is the Executive Director of the International Foundation for the Conservation of Wildlife (IGF) in Paris.  The IGF is a very active foundation with ongoing projects in 38 African countries.  It has projects around the globe from Brazil and Bolivia to Mongolia.  It was founded by H.I.H. Prince Abdorezza who was recognized as the “greatest hunter in the world” by Craig Boddington and who received every conceivable award as proof of that fact.  Baron Bertrand des Clers was IGF’s Executive Director before Philippe replaced him in 2001.  Philippe was groomed by the Prince and Bertrand to head the IGF and it was the expressed wish of both that Philippe replace Bertrand on the Conservation Force Board of Directors whenever Bertrand became unable to serve.

Shane Mahoney (Canada), Director

Shane Patrick Mahoney is the Founder and Executive Director of the Institute for Biodiversity, Ecosystem Science and Sustainability at Memorial University of Newfoundland and Labrador. He also leads the Sustainable Development and Strategic Science Division of the Department of Environment and Conservation, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador.

Chrissie Jackson, Secretary

Chrissie is the Secretary/Treasurer of Conservation Force. She is past-President of the Sables of Safari Club International, and served as a vice-President on SCI's Executive Committee for two years.


Please reload

bottom of page